Connections that Count

Connections that Count is a very unqiue and fun organization at CMU that I am so glad I joined this year. It’s a program where students come together with individuals that have different abilities and their families. It provides a positive environment for everyone to come together for a fun two hours a week. Every Tuesday from 5 to 7 pm I volunteer with connections. Each week we eat dinner and do something fun in the SAC! We have dance parties, bowl, swim, and more. My favorite thing to do is swim with everyone. It seems to be the fan favorite event. Last time we swam my fav little girl and I swam around with goggles, it was a blast that I will never forget! I am building bonds with so many amazing people, I look forward going to Connections that Count every week. It is my stress reliever of the week, since I get to hang out with such inspiring people.

Leave a Reply

