Service Learning Reflection

Service leadership and service learning is the most important thing we can do as leaders. It is important to learn by serving others, and I think the most important leadership is when you can give back to others. You can learn personally so much by volunteering for others, making a difference that way is so important.

I have fulfilled my volunteer hours by volunteering at the Leadership Launch, SOMI Fall Games, and the Polar Plunge. I am currently on the wait list as well for Young Athletes to start volunteering with them as well. You can read about this experiences on my previous blog posts.

Also look forward to reading my volunteer experience in Flint, MI next weekend.

Future Volunteer Bucket list: 
Volunteer at local Rainbow House this summer in my hometown community
Young Athletes with SOMI
Women’s Shelter in Mount Pleasant, MI
Alternative Break

 

Leave a Reply

